Steering Committee

Chairman:  Simba Kenyatta

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People

Vice Chairman: Dennis Etler

Cabrillo Anthropology

Mavel Armijo

Retired Teacher

Steve Pleich

Past President, Latino Democrats of Santa Cruz County

 Alain Desouches

Pachamama Alliance

Karen Aaker

Community Activist

Leslie Potenzo

 Sin Barras

Cecily Cahill

Pachamama Alliance

Jessica Nifield

SURJ (Showing Up for Racial Justice)

Joe Barndt


Lakia Queen

Former Commissioner – City of Santa Cruz Commission for the Prevention of Violence Against Women




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *